Welcome to College of Liberal Arts

A community of passionate educators, researchers, and learners in the service of the church and society

The College of Liberal Arts, originally the College of Arts and Sciences, was founded in 1918 and conferred its first Bachelor of Arts degree upon graduates in 1920. Phased out in 1931 because of lack of personnel, the College reopened in 1953 and awarded its first post-war degrees four years later. Since that time, expansion and improvements have made it the dynamic college that it is today. In 1982, the College of Arts and Sciences was divided into two —the College of Liberal Arts and the College of Science.

The De La Salle University College of Liberal Arts provides the student with a liberal education background in the humanities and social sciences. It develops the student鈥檚 competence in any of the specific academic fields of study he or she chooses to pursue. The sense of national identity and Christian orientation which the College instills is the essence of a Lasallian education. A Lasallian liberal arts education distinctly places priority on the integrative development and cultivation of the human potential.

The College of Liberal Arts houses ten (10) departments: Communication, Filipino, History, International Studies, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science and Development Studies, Psychology, Sociology and Behavioral Sciences, and Theology and Religious Education.

CLA This Month

Angelica Villanueva


Francis Jerome Aquino

The 澳门六合彩 DISSCON 2023

Francis Jerome Aquino

Malugod na pagbati kay Dr Ernesto V. Carandang II


Happy Teachers’ Day!


NCCRE 2018

鈥淲herever I go I will find you, my God.鈥

– Saint John Baptist De La Salle

De La Salle University College of Liberal Arts

Tel. Nos.: (632) 524-4611
(632) 302-3899 (direct line)
E-mail: [email protected]

漏2022. De La Salle University | College of Liberal Arts